IIANC Board of Directors

Executive Committee



Monty Ross, Jr., CIC, AAI

G.R. Little Agency, Inc.
PO Box 49, Kitty Hawk, NC 27949-0049
252-255-2090   Fax: 252-255-2093
monty.ross.jr@grlittle.com   |   www.grlittle.com



Cook Insurance Services
PO Box 1203, Lumberton, NC 28359-1203
cookinssvcs@ncrrbiz.com   |   www.thecarolinasinsurance.com


Michelle O'Connor

ISU O'Connor Insurance Associates, Inc.
1973 J.N. Pease Place, Suite 203, Charlotte, NC 28262
704-201-2073  Fax: 704-510-8850
michelle@oianc.com   |   www.oianc.com

Immediate Past Chairman

Steve Chalk, LUTCF

Chalk & Gibbs

PO Box 1079, Morehead City, NC 28557-1079
252-726-3167   Fax: 252-726-1437
steve@chalkandgibbs.com   |   www.chalkandgibbs.com

National Director

Bobby Salmon

PO Box 31508, Raleigh, NC 27622-1508
919-781-1115   Fax: 919-783-6427
bsalmon@insure-nc.com   |   www.insure-nc.com 



Director, District 1  2nd Term 2019-2021

Johnny Robinson, CIC, CWCP

Robinson and Stith Insurance
PO Box 177, New Bern, NC 28563
252-633-1174   Fax: 252-633-5429
jrob@robinsonstith.com  |   www.newberninsurance.com

Director, District 2  1st Term 2019-2021

Wortham Boyle, CIC, AAI

Jones Insurance Agency, Inc.
820 Benson Rd., Garner, NC 27529
wboyle@jones-insurance.com   |   https://jones-insurance.com/ 

Director, District 3  2nd Term 2019-2021

Karl Sherrill, CIC, CRM, MBA

First Security Company, Inc.
212 3rd Avenue NW, Hickory, NC 28601
828-322-4171 Ext. 113   Fax: 828-322-5094
karl@firstsecuritycompany.com   |   www.firstsecuritycompany.com

Director at Large  1st Term 2020-2022

Anna Bailey, CIC, CISR

Allen Tate Insurance Services, LLC
6207 Park South Dr. Ste. 201, Charlotte, NC 28210
anna.bailey@allentate.com   |   www.allentate.com

Director at Large  1st Term 2020-2022

Karen Fentress, CPCU

Encore Insurance Advisors
1066 S Church St., Burlington, NC 27215-5045
karen@encoreinsuranceadvisors.com   |   www.encoreinsuranceadvisors.com

Director at Large  2nd Term 2020-2022

Rich Garner, PWCA

ECM Solutions
PO Box 12457, Charlotte, NC 28220-2457
704-529-4411  Fax: 704-529-4422
garner@ecmins.com   |   www.ecmins.com

Director at Large  1st Term 2020-2022

Deirdre Rushin

Imperial Insurance & Financial Solutions
3308 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd., Ste. 132, Durham, NC 27707
drushin@imperial-ins.com   |   www.imperial-ins.com

Director at Large  1st Term 2020-2022

Don Stroud, Jr., CIC, AAI

Hartsfield & Nash Agency, Inc.
PO Box 1109, Wake Forest, NC 27588-1109
don@hartsfield-nash.com   |   www.hartsfield-nash.com

Director at Large  2nd Term 2019-2021

Ray Tedder, Jr., CPCU, CIC, CRM, CBIA, AU

McGriff Insurance Services
301 College St, Ste. 208, Asheville, NC 28805
rtedder@mcgriffinsurance.com   |   www.mcgriffinsurance.com

iLEAD Committee Chairman  1st Term 2020-2022

Landon Bentham, MBA, TRA

Callahan & Rice Insurance Group, Inc.
PO Box 1789 Fayetteville, NC 28302
landon@callahanrice.com   |   www.callahanrice.com

Past Chairmen of the Board

Throughout its 100-plus year history, the association and its Board of Directors have been led by many knowledgeable and well-respected agent members of the North Carolina insurance industry. Because of their commitment and service, the North Carolina Big "I" has become the leader that it is today.

List of Past Chairmen

IIANC District Map

Effective for the 2020-21 membership year, the makeup of IIANC's districts have changed. Click here for a new map of NC districts.