Our Staff

The IIANC staff is here to help you and your agency. Reach us via email or by calling the appropriate staff member's direct line or extension found below.
Call our office at 800-849-6556.

Have a question, but not sure who to contact?
View our directory sorted by area of responsibility.
 
Want to know more about our staff? Click on each photo below for some fun facts!

Executive Leadership & Government Affairs

Aubie Knight, CIC, CRM 

Chief Executive Officer

aknight@iianc.com  
Ext. 546
888-274-6897; 919-863-6546
   

Joe Stewart 

Vice President of Governmental Affairs

jstewart@iianc.com  
Ext. 546
888-275-8911; 919-377-1670
eFax: 919-882-9878
 
 
   

Agency Resources

Rebecca A. Shigley, CIC, FLMI, AIE, AIRC, ACS, CICSR
Chief Operating Officer

rshigley@iianc.com
Ext. 515
888-275-8912; 919-863-6515
 
 

Emily Olek

Account Executive

eolek@iianc.com  
888-274-6896; 919-377-1669  

 

W. Kurt FicklingCRM, CIC, CRIS

Agency Valuation Specialist

kfickling@iianc.com  
252-714-0175
   
   
 

Stuart Powell, CPCU, CIC, CLU, ARM, ChFC, AAI, ARe, CRIS

Technical Consultant

spowell@iianc.com   

Cathy Hurley

Benefits Account Manager

churley@iianc.com  
Ext. 524
888-275-8910; 919-863-6524 
eFax: 919-573-9390
 
 

George Robertson, CISR

IIANC Technology Consultant

grobertson@iianc.com  
336-253-3618

Judy McClain

Facilities Coordinator  

jmcclain@iianc.com  
Ext. 520
888-277-5179; 919-863-6520
eFax: 919-882-9695
 
 

Gina Stallings, AAI, CISR

E&O Account Executive

gstallings@iianc.com  
Ext. 530
888-275-8915; 919-863-6530
eFax: 919-882-9690

Denise Miller, AAI, CISR

Senior E&O and Special Account Executive

dmiller@iianc.com   
Ext. 526
888-275-8913; 919-863-6526  
eFax: 919-882-9711
   



Finance & Operations

Brad Faulkner, CPA

Chief Financial Officer   

bfaulkner@iianc.com 
 
Ext. 543
919-863-6543
eFax: 919-882-9883


 

Angela Cruickshank

Accounting & Database Coordinator

acruickshank@iianc.com   
Ext. 117
919-377-1666  
eFax: 919-882-9699 

Royce Henderson, CGA

Vice President of Finance & Operations   

rhenderson@iianc.com
Ext. 512
888-277-7623; 919-863-6512  
eFax: 919-882-9883


Janet Miller

Accounting Coordinator

jmiller@iianc.com   
Ext. 537
919-863-6537 

               
   

Member Experience

Natalie Simpson 

Vice President of Member Experience

nsimpson@iianc.com  
Ext. 533
888-277-6340; 919-863-6533
    
   

Adam Petrey, CISR, AAI

Data Analytics Manager

 
apetrey@iianc.com
Ext. 544
919-863-6544
 

Allyson Knott, CMP

Meetings & Events Manager

aknott@iianc.com  
Ext. 517
888-275-8909; 919-863-6517
eFax: 919-882-9881   
  
 

Rena Todd

Communications Manager

rtodd@iianc.com  
Ext. 540
919-863-6540
eFax: 919-882-9873 

Jill Lewis

Membership Coordinator

 
jlewis@iianc.com
Ext. 542
888-274-6898; 919-863-6542
eFax: 919-882-9701


 
   
     

Professional Development/Education

LuAnn Wooters, CISR, AAI, AAI-M 

Vice President of Professional Development

lwooters@iianc.com  
Ext. 516
888-275-8908; 919-863-6516   
   

Emma Aronow 

Part Time Administrative Assistant

earonow@iianc.com
919-377-1652 

Brittni Adams

Professional Development Coordinator

badams@iianc.com
Ext. 518
919-863-6518 
 

Julie Simser 

Professional Development Coordinator

jsimser@iianc.com
Ext. 535
919-863-6535 

  
 
    

Trish Knott

Education Coordinator

spowell@iianc.com   
Ext. 538
888-275-8914; 919-863-6538  

Trish Knott

Education Coordinator

spowell@iianc.com   
Ext. 538
888-275-8914; 919-863-6538  


Stuart Powell, CPCU, CIC, CLU, ARM, ChFC, AAI, ARe, CRIS
Technical Consultant

spowell@iianc.com 

Dave Eveland

Veterans Program Coordinator


develand@iianc.com   
919-377-1666

Dave Eveland

Veterans Program Coordinator


develand@iianc.com   
919-377-1666

NCAIA Insurance Agency

Since 1951, the insurance needs for the State of North Carolina have been managed by one independent insurance agency – the N.C. Association of Insurance Agents, Inc.  (NCAIA). Working in partnership with the N.C. Department of Insurance, NCAIA administers what is unquestionably one of the most diverse insurance programs in the country including all state-owned property, historic landmarks, cultural events, fine art programs, university student health plans and much more. 

Lisa Weatherly, CRIS, CISR, CPIW, MLIS

Agency Manager

lweatherly@iianc.com  
Ext. 522; 919-863-6522
888-275-8906; 919-810-5288 (cell)
eFax: 919-882-9713      
  

Bruce Mallette, Ed.D.

Director of Research and Special Projects

bmallette@iianc.com  
919-812-6673
   
     

Barbra Abrahams, CISR, CSRM, CPIW

Account Executive

babrahams@iianc.com   
Ext. 529
919-863-6529
eFax: 919-882-9887              
 

Cathy Hurley

Account Executive

churley@iianc.com

Ext. 524
888-275-8910; 919-863-6524
eFax: 919-573-9390

Erin Bonanno

Account Executive

ebonanno@iianc.com  
888-277-5179
919-863-6534

 

 

Edie Jacomet, AAI

Account Executive

ejacomet@iianc.com  
844-215-2282
919-863-6539


Mitchell DeHaven

Account Executive

mdehaven@iianc.com  
833-866-3755
919-863-6525

  
 

Emily Olek

Account Executive

eolek@iianc.com  
888-274-6896
919-377-1669

Elizabeth Hale, CPCU, MLIS

Account Executive

lhale@iianc.com  
844-834-4171
919-377-1674

eFax: 919-882-9695


   

Barbra Abrahams, CISR, CSRM, CPIW

Account Executive

babrahams@iianc.com   
Ext. 529
919-863-6529  

Barbra Abrahams, CISR, CSRM, CPIW

Account Executive

babrahams@iianc.com   
Ext. 529
919-863-6529